Short Stories

Soldier’s Thoughts

Happy Fourth of July! This is a short story, but I hope you guys like it.

As I ran across the battle field, I saw a man laying on the ground shot. I heard the sounds of men yelling as they pass by, and I thought to myself, should I keep moving? I remembered I wouldn’t want to be stuck there with everything going on around me. I leaned over and yanked him over my shoulder. I ran under a large tree calling for help but the man was struggling to breathe, his face slowly turning white. I could not think of anything to do for him. I tugged open his pocket sliding out an old picture of a beautiful young girl, only wondering, how could God take away his life?

This story is not true, but it’s supposed to tell you how hard it could be for families to be away from loved ones. But we know that God had a plan for each one of the soldiers that fought in the war. I don’t know if you saw it in the story, but I was trying to include the golden rule.

Ok so I know that was not very long, but I hope you enjoyed! 🙂

Leave a comment on what you thought 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Soldier’s Thoughts”

Leave a comment